Online Databases

10/13/09

Home
Help With Citations
Search Here
Links for Teachers
Links for Students
Shop Links
College and Career
Curricular Pathfinders
Online Databases
Tech's Teacher Pages
County Links
Library Schedule
Mac Lab Schedule
Summer Reading Lists

 

Online Services

The following links will connect you to the online databases that Sussex Tech has subscriptions to.  This is a great tool for those of you who cannot find the time to finish your research during the school day, but would like to work from home.  You will need to visit the Library/Media Center in order to obtain the username and password information required to log on to these databases.  If you do not have this information you will not be able to access any of the databases.  Feel free to ask Miss D'Acunto for help!

 

  • Discovery Education Streaming Video  NEW!  (teachers and students: please see Miss D'Acunto for registration information)

  • Encyclopedia Britannica

  • Ebsco

  • Facts On File

  • Gale Databases

  • Merriam-Webster Unabridged Dictionary

  • Grolier Online -- In order to access Grolier Online from home you must first visit the remote access sign-up page.  Remote patron enrollment is a method of access where you get your own, one time, username and password for remote access. The username and password are delivered to your e-mail in-box after you enroll at the Grolier Online sign up page, which is located at  http://auth.grolier.com/login/login-bin/send_signup_form.  After your first login, you, as a remote user will have direct access to the subscription.  Your username and password need only be used once because a cookie will be placed on the hard drive - make sure that cookies are enabled.   This is done so that you will not be asked to input your username and password each time you want to access Grolier Online.  Instead your computer will remember the information and let you in automatically. If you have any questions please ask Miss D'Acunto.
     

back to top

Home | Help With Citations | Search Here | Links for Teachers | Links for Students | Shop Links | College and Career | Curricular Pathfinders | Online Databases | Tech's Teacher Pages | County Links | Library Schedule | Mac Lab Schedule | Summer Reading Lists

This site was last updated 09/14/09